You are here: Home » Advice » Always Read The Fine Print

Always Read The Fine Print

This is the number three recommended site as not being a scam from the top 10 site. You be the judge. I’m saying definite scam.

RECESSION PROOF INCOME

Rated number 3 on the top 10 list of not being a scam. Number 1 and number 2 were both scams.

This landing page is a lot bigger than the previous two scams. When the page is this long I scroll to the bottom first to check the privacy policy, terms of use and earnings disclaimer first. A funny thing happened at the bottom of the page though.

The terms and conditions page for www.recessionproofincome.net refers to this as the privacy policy for a website called www.EarningInHardTimes.com.  At the bottom of the page they tell you that you can contact the company by going to the following website www.freelancehomewriters.com/contact.aspx.  Wasn’t this scam number one? Item number 9 out of 10 in the terms says you can view their privacy policy at http://freelancehomewriters.com/privacy.html.  The privacy statement at freelance is 7 pages long in Microsoft Office Word, while the privacy policy that the link at the bottom of the landing page is only 3 pages long. The policy at the bottom of the landing page was updated March 29 2009, while the freelance policy was updated February 23 2009. Which is actually the one pertaining to this site is any ones guess. The one at the bottom of the page refers to being for www.recessionproofincome.net, located somewhere in the United Kingdom, governed by the laws of the United Kingdom. The other policy says they’re located in the United States and are governed by their laws. Yet, they give a USA address at the bottom of the page along with an address in London England. So far all three sites, the freelance site, the survey site and this one give the same Texas address. So where are they really located and what laws are they supposed to abide by?

The earnings disclaimer is a part of the landing page at the bottom. They also use the same crystal ball theory that the vast majority of these site use. What a surprise!!

Recession proof income only gives you a 5 day trial period for $2.95, then it’s $37.00 a month. No refunds under any circumstances just like the previous two.

Recession claims to be entirely controlled, operated and administered within the United Kingdom in their privacy policy, the linked one at the bottom of the page, not the other one at freelance. On the landing page they are offering a 60 day, no questions asked or hassles, money-back guarantee. In the guarantee they also claim to be a real company with over 30 employees in the USA. So much for entirely controlled, operated and administered in the UK. The $64,000.00 question is do they offer refunds or don’t they? It depends what page your looking on.

The landing page also claims that the first 100 people to register this month get a free 30 minute 1 on 1 consultation with one of their internet marketing experts. They claim this freebie is worth $2,500.00!! That’s $5,000.00 an hour!! I’d have to say that’s just a tad excessive even for a scam and a rip off.

What happens when you get to the order page? Even though you’ve just read about a product called recession proof income, you’re actually paying for something called Earning In Hard Times. Of course there’s a little timer and you need to order before it hits zero and poof the amazing offer disappears. I mean come on, they say they’re taking $4.00 off the regular 5 day trial price of $6.95.

I’d say we’re 3 for 3 in the scam department based on the top 10 sites recommended, researched and tested non-scams. The top 10 site probably owns all three of these scam sites. Actually, I guess we’re really 4 for 4.

0
Liked it
User Comments Post Comment
Powered by Powered by Triond